Reviews

18 Reviews | write a review

Here's what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Quote:

Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Name:
City:
State:
Email:

(Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)
May 2, 2018 | | Houston , Tx
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I chose weight loss surgery because I was tired of trying to lose weight on my own and it being unsuccessful. I chose Dr. Mirza because he took my insurance and when I Googled him I saw all the amazing reviews other patients had left about him. I also think I saw him on TV. After going through this process, I am happy I chose Dr. Mirza. His staff was also very engaging and professional throughout the whole process. I feel that one of the best things about losing this weight is the amount of compliments I get now. I also feel so much better. I can now walk and play with my grandkids. I am so happy with my results and I recommend Dr. Mirza to anyone who is looking into weight loss surgery. One of the things I like most about him is that he keeps his word when it comes to caring for his patients. Dr. Mirza is really the best! He is one of the best physicians I have ever had.

Apr 25, 2018 | | Houston , TX
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I had dieted many times over the years and always put the weight back on, plus more. I finally got to a point where I just gave up. My health then started to deteriorate. I started having high blood pressure and high cholesterol. I also ended up having to have a knee replacement. With all of these complications, I couldn’t do things with my family. That’s when I decided to choose weight loss surgery. My highest weight was 284 pounds in June, 2015. I had my surgery 03/28/2016. I am now at 155 pounds. I chose Dr. Mirza because he was so attentive and took the time to explain all of my options. He treated me like a person not just a number. Dr. Mirza made a special appointment for me, spent more than an hour discussing the surgery options with my husband and me and answering our questions. He never rushed to get me out of the office at any of my appointments. Dr. Mirza’s staff is great, too, and they treat everyone with kindness and respect. My surgery went very well, and I was surprised I had no need for pain medicine when I was released from the hospital. It’s been a year since my surgery, and my incisions are barely visible. I feel and look better than I have in 30 years! I would say the best thing about losing weight has been being able to move again. Here are some of the simple things I can do again that most people take for granted: (1) cross my legs, (2) stand for more than five minutes without hurting, (3) walk without waddling, (4) walk up and down stairs like a normal person instead of one step at a time or looking for an elevator, (5) fit in chairs and get up and down from a seated position (6) exercise—even though I don’t want to, (7) wear sandals—always had to wear my “ugly” shoes with orthotics, and (8) hold a child in my lap—I actually have a lap now! Also, I no longer have to take blood pressure medicine or cholesterol medicine. I am so happy with my results. I don’t feel like an invalid person anymore. I would recommend Dr. Mirza to anyone that is having trouble with their weight. This surgery has changed my life! It gave me the life back that I once had. My only regret is that I did not do this sooner!

Apr 11, 2018 | | Houston , TX
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I decided to choose weight loss surgery because nothing else was working. I feel like I tried everything on the market. I was overweight and tired of being this way, something had to be done. I decided to choose Dr. Brian Mirza because he was highly recommended. After looking at his reviews and hearing so many great things about him, I felt that he would be the best doctor for me. I was so happy I made this decision. The staff was super caring and compassionate. They all were very encouraging throughout my whole process. I am so happy that I started losing weight after the surgery. I think the best thing about losing this weight is that I just feel so much better. I am no longer tired and I now have the energy to get through the day. My self confidence has also gone up because now I can fit into my clothes. Now that I have had the surgery, I am able to do more activities. I run and do rock climbing and I am also even doing some cross- fit. I would say that I am 100% happy with my results and I would 100% recommend Dr. Mirza to anyone who is looking into weight loss surgery.

Jan 17, 2017 | | Houston , TX
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I finally committed to weight loss surgery after my daughter kept asking me when I was going to lose weight. I chose Dr. Mirza because I knew a friend’s daughter that worked for him. I heard many great things from her so I decided to give it a shot. I am glad I did because she was right, Dr. Mirza changed my life! The staff and the dietitian are also amazing! Before the surgery, I was a size 22 and now I am a size 6-8! My shirt size went down from a 3X to a medium. I now have more energy to get through the day and I live a more active life style. Now that I have lost this weight, I am able to exercise, cross my legs, sit in a normal size seat, and slide into any booth at a restaurant. I am so happy with my results, the only regret I have is not getting this surgery done sooner. I would 100% recommend Dr. Mirza to any friends or family!

Sep 16, 2016 | | Houston , TX
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I decided to choose weight loss surgery because I was starting to have problems with my health. I could no longer play with my kids or feel comfortable working at work. I just wanted to live the life of a regular person. I found out about Dr. Mirza through my parents, so I decided to make the first step and schedule an appointment. Looking back, I am so glad that I made this decision! The staff was excellent and provided me with superb service. I would say that Dr. Mirza and his staff are the best in town. I am now able to live the life that I always dreamed of. I can now play with my kids and play sports! I am even able to go dancing with my wife for a night out. I would recommend Dr. Mirza to anyone! He has made such a huge and positive impact on my life!

Aug 8, 2016 | | Houston , TX
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I have struggled with my weight for all of my adult life. No other avenues for weight loss had been successful in helping me to lose the weight long-term. It was my primary care doctor that actually recommended Dr. Mirza, as my bariatric surgeon. I did extensive research on gastric sleeve, Dr. Mirza, and his practice. I found that he was a highly trained surgeon and that he was regarded very well by his patients. Dr. Mirza’s staff has been so helpful and supportive throughout my entire program. They were especially trained in health insurance, which was something I was worried and stressed about. They helped with obtaining authorization from my insurance company and payment for my sleeve gastrectomy. The staff made the process quick and easier than I ever expected. I can now do things that I have always wanted to do, but was previously too afraid or too overweight to do them. I had always been a swimmer, but now I’m faster and more confident! I don’t tire easily and now truly enjoying the sport that I loved so much as a kid. I simply love my results! I have already recommended Dr. Mirza and the sleeve gastrectomy to others. Dr. Mirza is a great doctor. He is caring, compassionate, and truly wants you to succeed, giving his follow-up care for years after your surgery to support you in this journey. Before: 285.2, Now: 181… and counting!

Jun 16, 2016 | | Houston , TX
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I pondered on the idea of weight loss surgery for a couple years. I then began to see spikes in my blood sugar and I knew it was time to stop pondering on the idea. I started to realize that one day I might have grandchildren and I wanted to be active, and do things with them as I did with my own children. I decided to go to Dr. Mirza because I heard great things about him from one of my co-workers. Dr. Mirza is hands down the best doctor I have ever been to. I can tell that he truly cares about his patients. The staff was amazing as well! Anytime I had a question or concern, they were right there to help me with whatever I needed. I can see a huge difference in my mobility; I can tie my shoes, go up and down the stairs, and get on the ladders at work. I am way more active then I was before the surgery and I am able to accomplish more at work. I would defiantly recommend Dr. Mirza to my friends and family.

Aug 4, 2015 | | Houston , TX
Client's rating: 5 of 5

*I was done being tired and fatigued, overweight and unable to lose anything, and seeing my health plummet. That’s why I chose to have weight loss surgery. I attended a Houston bariatric surgery seminar hosted by Dr. Mirza, and I felt a close connection to him and I knew right away that I wanted him to be my surgeon. He was extremely approachable and very thorough, and explained about the different type of procedures to lose weight and customized the expected outcome for me. When I came in for my first appointment, the staff was great; they were very friendly and treated me with compassion. They took care of all the insurance paperwork and discussed all the options to take care of the financial cost for the procedure. I then decided to have the gastric sleeve surgery. Dr. Mirza performed my surgery; he made himself available to me after surgery. I could contact him or his staff for any concerns or questions that I had. Since the surgery, I have high energy; I can finally keep up with my kids. I look and feel great! I can go up the stairs without getting winded, and I am back to being a happy person. I would definitely recommend Dr. Mirza to anyone looking for the best treatment from beginning to end. He truly cares about his patients and he will personally call to check up on you!

Aug 4, 2015 | | Houston , TX
Client's rating: 5 of 5

*When my grandfather died, it made me re-evaluate myself. I didn't want my life cut short because of my weight. I knew something had to be done! I had heard many of my colleagues conversing about having their weight loss surgeries and I was seeing their progress, so I called and booked an appointment with that doctor, but their soonest appointment wasn't until February and I wanted to be seen as soon as possible. I did some research and stumbled across Dr. Mirza. I read up about him on Health Grades and I also found him on YouTube, where he appeared on the Today Show. It was fate in my eyes for me to go to Dr. Mirza. When I called to book an appointment, they were able to see me a lot sooner than the other doctor I had originally scheduled with. When the other doctor finally called me for my appointment, I ecstatically said that I had already had surgery. I am very happy with my results! I can honestly say I am not too skinny nor too big. I am in my comfort zone and that makes me perfectly happy. Losing weight has helped me find myself and made me feel very comfortable in my own skin. Another perk of losing weight is buying new clothes and being able to fit them. Before with my size, I didn't really have a choice in picking and choosing my clothes, but now I do and it really makes me feel very accomplished. I also do boxing as a form of exercise. I had tried to do boxing in the past and couldn't even last 5 minutes, but now my endurance has sky rocketed and am able to finish. I would definitely recommend Dr. Mirza to anyone looking for weight loss surgery. In fact, I already have. I had never had surgery before and afterwards, I felt no pain what so ever, which in my book is pretty darn good! I must also commend Dr. Mirza's staff for being so good to me. They weren't pushy with me, very educational, super sweet, and made my experience very personable.

Aug 4, 2015 | | Houston , TX
Client's rating: 5 of 5

*First of all, my health was in danger! Being overweight was really impacting my life,but I knew I had to do something when my overweight life started affecting my family and friends too. My sister was the one personI confided in to answer all my questions in regards to finding a solution to my issue. She recommended that I go see Dr. Mirza for weight loss surgery. I consider myself lucky ever since I stepped into Dr. Mirza's office. I am extremely happy with my results and I would have to say that the best thing about my progress is my health. One of the biggest problems I had before my surgery, which is not even considered as an activity, but for me the hardest thing to do, was sleeping. Now that I have lost weight, I can walk, run, and go biking. The best part of losing weight is being involved in activities with my nephews! The entire process was made very smooth with the help of Dr. Mirza's staff. They were absolutely wonderful before, during, and after surgery. Even now with my follow up appointments, they maintain a great character. I would definitely recommend Dr. Mirza to anyone I am able to. There's only one thing that I regret and that is waiting so long to mae this lifestyle change.

18 results found. Viewing page 1 of 2. Go to page 1 2   Next

Contact Us Today

Why Choose Us

  • Surgeon Qualifications-Board Certified Fellowship Trained in Bariatric Surgery
  • Fellow of the American College of Surgeons.
  • Fellow of the American Society for Metabolic and Bariatric Surgery; FASMBS.
  • Designation as a “Fellow of the American Society for Metabolic and Bariatric Surgery” demonstrates commitment to excellence
  • Dr. Mirza is the Medical Director of Bariatric Surgery at a Houston Center Of Excellance.
  • Excellent Long-Term Track Record of Safety
  • Over 15 Years Experience
  • 1,000's of Successful Safe Bariatric Surgeries Performed
  • Most of our patients are referrals from existing patients
  • Comprehensive approach to weight loss surgery with continued follow-up.
  • Yearly Laboratory Testing to Optimize Patients Health
  • Using only Center Of Excellence Hospitals for Surgery.
  • To assist him in surgery Dr. Mirza uses Highly trained and skilled surgeons and Licensed Assistants.
  • Dr. Mirza will spend time with you and evaluate you personally, at the office and at the hospital.